Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Riverside County Youth Advisory Council

The First District Youth Advisory Council represents First District County Supervisor Kevin Jeffries. The First District is comprised of various cities such as: Riverside, Lake Elsinore, Canyon Lake, and Wildomar, and unincorporated communities including Woodcrest, Lake Matthews, Mead Valley, Temescal Valley, Good Hope, Lakeland Village, El Cariso, Meadowbrook, La Cresta, and DeLuz.

Our Youth Advisory Council is comprised of students from over 20 high schools across the First District. As a team we strive to give back to our community by participating in outreach and community service projects within our district. Some of the events we have volunteered in this past year include the following:

  • Operation Safe House Labor Day Potluck
  • Lakeland Village Clean-Up
  • Deleo Sports Park Halloween Event
  • Mead Valley Trunk-or-Treat Event
  • Good Hope Halloween Event
  • UCR Health For Miles 5k
  • Keep Riverside Clean and Beautiful

High Schools Served

  • Alvord High School
  • Arlington High School
  • Bethel Christian
  • California Lutheran School
  • Citrus Hill High School
  • Cornerstone Christian School
  • Elsinore High School
  • Hillcrest High School
  • John W. North High School
  • Keith McCarthy Academy
  • La Sierra High School
  • Lakeside High School
  • Lincoln High School
  • Martin Luther King High School
  • Ortega Continuation High School
  • Poly High School
  • Raincross- Independent High School
  • Riverside Christian
  • Sherman Indian School
  • Temescal Canyon High School
  • Woodcrest Christian High School
  • Riverside STEM Academy

2023-2024 1st District YAC Officers

Nora Pham

Nora Pham


Yovana Zamohano

Yovana Zamohano